Read this:

The shrieking of my alarm clock jolted me awake Monday morning, only to be silenced by my hand coming down hard on the snooze button. The second time it buzzed, I reluctantly threw off my covers and rolled out of bed. It was another beautiful winter day on the northern Plains, albeit a little cold — it was 10 below when I last checked.

It sure has been a crazy winter. I still haven’t gotten over that 8-inch snowfall in St. George last month and how long it hung around. I know of at least two days in Minnesota this past week, when the entire state reported subzero temperatures. The folks I really feel for are those living in the Deep South who have faced below-freezing temperatures they are ill-equipped to deal with.

Still, things are looking up. Reading Rachel Barney’s Having Her Say column last week, I noticed she described the recent weather in Southern Utah as “almost spring-like,” with temperatures climbing into the low 60s. While she acknowledges that Southern Utahns probably haven’t seen the last of winter, the change was enough to trigger Rachel’s spring cleaning switch. Or, as she calls it, her projects list.

In case you haven’t noticed, Rachel is a list person. She not only makes lists, she actually completes the projects. I know! What’s with that? I make to-do lists and shopping lists, but then I usually misplace them. People are always trying to give me grocery store coupons, but I tell them to use them for themselves, as I never remember to give mine to the cashier.


http://www.thespectrum.com/article/20140128/LIFESTYLE/301280006/Spring-cleaning-not-my-do-list



Leave a Reply.